Vitality Awards 2017 – Mirro Center at PRMC

Please join us for McMillen Health’s annual Vitality Awards.

The Vitality Awards honor businesses and individuals dedicated to creating a vital, healthy community in northeast Indiana and northwest Ohio. Businesses, professionals and volunteers working in the areas of healthcare, health education, wellness and prevention will be recognized for their efforts to make an impact in our community.
The award recipients will be honored at a luncheon October 11, 2017, 11:30 a.m. at the Parkview Mirro Center.

2017 Nominees

Guest of Honor and Janus Award Recipient:
Dr. Deborah McMahan
, Health Commissioner of Allen County

Wellness Category:
Jaunee Bryant
, Volunteers of America for the VA & Liberty Landing
Paula Elward, Benchmark Human Services
Tabitha Ervin, Jackson Family YMCA
Kathy Halbach, Park Center
Eric Manor, East Allen County Schools
Anthony Stites, Barrett McNagny
Theresa Svarckopf, Wildcat Baseball

Health Education Category:
Meg Distler
, Saint Joseph Community Health Foundation
John Drebenstedt, Byron Health Center
Peggy Hayes, Health Visions of Fort Wayne
Nicole King, Ivy Tech and King’s Kidz Learning Place
Robert Kirby, Fort Wayne Police Department
Beverly Moellering, University of Saint Francis
Tina Sheehan, HearCare Connection, Hear Indiana & Matthew 25

Prevention Category:
Morgan Booker
, Ultra Electronics
Nancy Cripe, Tobacco Free Allen County
Danielle Henderson, WIC
Sharon Simmons, Francine’s Friends
Nora Stewart, HearCare Connection
Mark Terrell, Lifeline Youth and Family Services & Crosswinds, Inc.
Jerry Vandeveer, Wood Shack Architectural Antiques

Business Category:
Do it Best Corp.

Fort Wayne Housing Authority
Huntington University
ICAN & Paytons Place
Parkview Physicians Group – Integrative Medicine

Interested in sponsorship? 

Contact Jenn Storey for more information, or see our available sponsorship levels

2017 Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsor

Silver Sponsors

Awards Sponsors

Dining Sponsors


Floral Sponsor



October 11th 2017
@ 11:30am